Faculty

Jon P. Balsbaugh (jbalsbaugh@trinityschools.org)

Jon P. Balsbaugh (jbalsbaugh@trinityschools.org),

Head of School

M.A. English, University of St. Thomas, 1997; B.A. English, The Master's College, 1995. Trinity School at River Ridge, 1997-present. Head of School, Trinity School at River Ridge, 2009-Present.

Mr. Balsbaugh has been on the faculty of Trinity School at River Ridge for thirteen years. Prior to becoming headmaster in 2009, he served on many important committees and has also worked significantly in teacher training, curriculum development and the college admissions process. He is the lead author of Trinity Schools' guide to teaching poetry and directs the writing program for the River Ridge campus.

Patrick Murphy (pmurphy@trinityschools.org)

Patrick Murphy (pmurphy@trinityschools.org),

Academic Dean

Ed.S. Educational Administration, University of St. Thomas, 1992; M.A. Educational Administration, University of St. Thomas, 1985; B.A. Education, Central Florida University, 1975; Faculty: St. Raphael School, 1979-1983; Principal, St. Bridget's School, 1984-1990. National Endowment for the Humanities grant to study Machiavelli, 1993. Trinity School at River Ridge, 1990-present.

Jeffrey Showalter (jshowalter@trinityschools.org)

Jeffrey Showalter (jshowalter@trinityschools.org),

Dean of Boys

B.A. English, Gustavus Adolphus College, 1999. Trinity School, 2000-present.

Penelope Ann Arndt (parndt@trinityschools.org)

Penelope Ann Arndt (parndt@trinityschools.org),

Dean of Girls

B.A. Psychology, University of Minnesota, 1986. National Endowment for the Humanities grant to study Machiavelli, 1996. Trinity School at River Ridge, 1987-present.

Mary Beth Amundson (mamundson@trinityschools.org)

Mary Beth Amundson (mamundson@trinityschools.org)

B. of Music, Viola performance with Suzuki violin/viola certification and education, Concordia University, 1975. Member: Madeline Island String Quintet. Trinity School at River Ridge, 2001-present.

Matthew D. Axvig (maxvig@trinityschools.org)

Matthew D. Axvig (maxvig@trinityschools.org)

B.A. Philosophy, Calvin College, 2001. Blacksburg New School, 2001-2002. Peace Corp Moldova, 2002-2004. Trinity School at River Ridge, 2006-2011. St. John’s Orthodox Academy, San Francisco, 2011-2012.Trinity School at River Ridge, 2013-present.

Linda Baisch (lbaisch@trinityschools.org)

Linda Baisch (lbaisch@trinityschools.org)

B.S. Mechanical Engineering, University of Minnesota, 1979. Trinity School at River Ridge, 2003-present.

Lanita M. Brandt (lbrandt@trinityschools.org)

Lanita M. Brandt (lbrandt@trinityschools.org)

M.A. Chemistry, Boston University, 2011; B.S. Chemistry, University of St. Thomas, 2009. Teaching Fellow, Boston University, 2010. Trinity School at River Ridge 2011-present.

Sarah D. Brown (sbrown@trinityschools.org)

Sarah D. Brown (sbrown@trinityschools.org)

M.A. Liberal Arts, Saint John’s College, 2003; B.A. Literature, Wheaton College, 1995.
Trinity Christian Academy, Dallas 1996-1998, Trinity School at River Ridge, 1999-2004. Trinity School at River Ridge, 2013-present.

Kathleen Buri (kburi@trinityschools.org)

Kathleen Buri (kburi@trinityschools.org)

Graduate studies, Education, Northwestern University, 1972, 1974; B.A. Elementary Ed./Special Ed., University of Northern Iowa, 1972. Trinity School at River Ridge, 1988-present.

Laura J. Eusterman (leusterman@trinityschools.org)

Laura J. Eusterman (leusterman@trinityschools.org)

M.A. Catholic Studies, University of St. Thomas, 2013. B.A. English Literature, University of Colorado-Boulder, 2011. Trinity School at River Ridge, 2013-present.

Nicholas B. Fox (nfox@trinityschools.org)

Nicholas B. Fox (nfox@trinityschools.org)

M.A. Humanities, University of Chicago, 2011; B.A. Philosophy & Studio Art, Boston College, 2005. Trinity School at River Ridge, 2011-present.

Hannah J. Grant (hgrant@trinityschools.org)

Hannah J. Grant (hgrant@trinityschools.org)

B.A. English, Hillsdale College, 2013. Trinity School at River Ridge 2013-present.

Steve Hendrickson (shendrickson@trinityschools.org)

Steve Hendrickson (shendrickson@trinityschools.org)

B.A. Mathematics, Indiana University at South Bend, 1992. Trinity School at River Ridge, 1993-1996,1998-present.

Molly M. Hodgdon (mhodgdon@trinityschools.org

B.A. Latin & Catholic Studies, University of St. Thomas, 2014. Trinity School at River Ridge, 2014-present.

Bradley S. Lindberg (blindberg@trinityschools.org)

Bradley S. Lindberg (blindberg@trinityschools.org)

B.A. Latin, University of Minnesota, Twin Cities, 2006. Trinity School at River Ridge, 2010-present.

Gregory J. Marsh (gmarsh@trinityschools.org)

Gregory J. Marsh (gmarsh@trinityschools.org)

Ph.D., Theology, University of London, 2008; M.A. Systematic Theology, King's College, London, 1995; B.A. Philosophy, University of Minnesota, 1984. Trinity School at River Ridge, 2010 to present.

Luis H. Matos (lmatos@trinityschools.org)

Luis H. Matos (lmatos@trinityschools.org)

B.A. Theology, Physics, University of Notre Dame, 2003. Trinity School at River Ridge, 2011-Present.

David O'Hanley (dohanley@trinityschools.org)

David O'Hanley (dohanley@trinityschools.org)

Ph.D. Geology, University of Minnesota, 1986; B.S. Geology, Bridgewater State College, 1980. Postdoctoral Fellow, The Royal Ontario Museum, 1986-1990. Post-doctoral Fellow, University of Saskatchewan, 1990-1994. Faculty: University of Toronto, 1988-89; University of Saskatchewan, 1990-1993. Trinity School at River Ridge, 1994-present.

Hilda Nevius O'Hanley (hohanley@trinityschools.org)

M.S. Geology, University of Minnesota, 1985; B.A. Geology, Bryn Mawr, 1980. Trinity School at River Ridge, 1995-97, 2002-07, 2011-12, 2014-present.

Jakob G. Olson (jolson@trinityschools.org)

Jakob G. Olson (jolson@trinityschools.org)

B.A. Mathematics, Secondary Education, Carthage College, 2008. Burnsville Alternative High School, 2008-2011; Trinity School at River Ridge 2011-present.

Jonathan A. Peasley (jpeasley@trinityschools.org)

Jonathan A. Peasley (jpeasley@trinityschools.org)

B.A., Classics, English, Gustavus Adolphus College, 2008. Trinity School at River Ridge, 2010 to Present.

Jennifer L. Pintozzi (jpintozzi@trinityschools.org)

Jennifer L. Pintozzi (jpintozzi@trinityschools.org)

B.A. Mathematics, University of Minnesota, 1989. Faculty: Trinity School at Greenlawn, 1990-1996, Trinity School River Ridge, 1996-present.

Mary Radtke (mradtke@trinityschools.org)

Mary Radtke (mradtke@trinityschools.org)

M.S. Education, University of Minnesota, 1990; B.S., Education, University of North Dakota, 1976. .Faculty: Prescott (WI) Public Schools, 1985-1994; Trinity School at River Ridge, 1994-present.

James N. Rolland (jrolland@trinityschools.org)

James N. Rolland (jrolland@trinityschools.org)

B.A. Fine Arts, University of Minnesota, 1970. Trinity School at River Ridge, 1996-present.

Jeanne M. Rylander (jrylander@trinityschools.org)

Jeanne M. Rylander (jrylander@trinityschools.org)

B. of Music, Composition and Theory, University of Minnesota, 1986. Academy of Holy Angels, 1996-1998, Convent of the Visitation, 1995. Trinity School at River Ridge, 2012-present.

Deborah Salmon (dsalmon@trinityschools.org)

Deborah Salmon (dsalmon@trinityschools.org)

B.A. English, University of Minnesota, 1977. Trinity School, 2001-present.

Beth Schmitz (bschmitz@trinityschools.org)

Beth Schmitz (bschmitz@trinityschools.org)

B.A., Mathematics, University of Minnesota-Morris, 2005. Trinity School at River Ridge, 2005-present.

John P. Seipp (jseipp@trinityschools.org)

John P. Seipp (jseipp@trinityschools.org),

Director of College Guidance

M.A. Curriculum & Instruction with Certificate in Learning Technology, University of St. Thomas, 2014.
B.A. German, History, Theatre, Concordia College-Moorhead, 1989. Trinity School at River Ridge, 2012-Present.

Jennifer Ann Soriano (jsoriano@trinityschools.org)

Jennifer Ann Soriano (jsoriano@trinityschools.org)

B.A. Fine Arts, University of Dallas, 1999. Trinity School at River Ridge, 2002-present.

John Stauble (jstauble@trinityschools.org)

John Stauble (jstauble@trinityschools.org)

B.A. Catholic Studies and Philosophy, University of St. Thomas, 2002. Trinity School at River Ridge, 2002-present.

Matthew K. Thompson (mthompson@trinityschools.org)

Matthew K. Thompson (mthompson@trinityschools.org)

Ph.D. Systematic Theology, Luther Seminary, 2007; M.T.S. Theological Studies, Saint Paul School of Theology, 2003, B.A. in English and Comm: Theatre, Greenville College, Greenville, IL, 1999.
Hardin-Central Schools, 2000; Adjunct Prof of Bible and Theology, North Central University, 2005-2007; Visiting Fellow in Religious Studies, Southwestern College, 2007-2008; Assist. Prof. of Religious Studies, Southwestern College, 2008-2011; Trinity School at River Ridge 2011-present

Abbey C. von Gohren (avongohren@trinityschools.org)

Abbey C. von Gohren (avongohren@trinityschools.org)

M.A. in French Studies with a concentration in Medieval Studies, University of Minnesota Twin Cities, 2006; B.A. French Studies, University of Minnesota Twin Cities, 2003. Graduate Instructor in French, University of Minnesota, 2004-2005; English Language Instructor and Coordinator, Charles V, Department of English, University of Paris VII, 2006-2009; Graduate Instructor in French, Department of French and Italian, University of Minnesota, 2009-2011; Trinity School at River Ridge, 2011-present.

Paul Zimmel (pzimmel@trinityschools.org)

Paul Zimmel (pzimmel@trinityschools.org)

B.A. Liberal Arts, English, St. John's University, 2003. Fulbright teaching assistantship, Austria, 2003-2005, Trinity School at River Ridge, 2006-present.