Faculty

Jon P. Balsbaugh (jbalsbaugh@trinityschools.org)

Jon P. Balsbaugh (jbalsbaugh@trinityschools.org),

Head of School

M.A. English, University of St. Thomas, 1997; B.A. English, The Master's College, 1995. Trinity School at River Ridge, 1997-present. Head of School, Trinity School at River Ridge, 2009-Present.

Mr. Balsbaugh has been on the faculty of Trinity School at River Ridge for eighteen years. Prior to becoming headmaster in 2009, he served on many important committees and has also worked significantly in teacher training, curriculum development and the college admissions process. He is the lead author of Trinity Schools' guide to teaching poetry and directs the writing program for the River Ridge campus.

Patrick Murphy (pmurphy@trinityschools.org)

Patrick Murphy (pmurphy@trinityschools.org),

Academic Dean

Ed.S. Educational Administration, University of St. Thomas, 1992; M.A. Educational Administration, University of St. Thomas, 1985; B.A. Education, Central Florida University, 1975; Faculty: St. Raphael School, 1979-1983; Principal, St. Bridget's School, 1984-1990. National Endowment for the Humanities grant to study Machiavelli, 1993. Trinity School at River Ridge, 1990-present.

Jeffrey Showalter (jshowalter@trinityschools.org)

Jeffrey Showalter (jshowalter@trinityschools.org),

Dean of Boys

B.A. English, Gustavus Adolphus College, 1999. Trinity School, 2000-present.

Penelope Ann Arndt (parndt@trinityschools.org)

Penelope Ann Arndt (parndt@trinityschools.org),

Dean of Girls

B.A. Psychology, University of Minnesota, 1986. National Endowment for the Humanities grant to study Machiavelli, 1996. Trinity School at River Ridge, 1987-present.

Matthew D. Axvig (maxvig@trinityschools.org)

Matthew D. Axvig (maxvig@trinityschools.org)

B.A. Philosophy, Calvin College, 2001. Blacksburg New School, 2001-2002. Peace Corp Moldova, 2002-2004. Trinity School at River Ridge, 2006-2011. St. John’s Orthodox Academy, San Francisco, 2011-2012.Trinity School at River Ridge, 2013-present.

Linda Baisch (lbaisch@trinityschools.org)

Linda Baisch (lbaisch@trinityschools.org)

B.S. Mechanical Engineering, University of Minnesota, 1979. Trinity School at River Ridge, 2003-present.

Jennifer J. Balsbaugh (jenbalsbaugh@trinityschools.org)

B.A., Liberal Studies, The Master's College, 1994. Trinity School at River Ridge, 2015-present.

Sarah D. Brown (sbrown@trinityschools.org)

Sarah D. Brown (sbrown@trinityschools.org)

M.A. Liberal Arts, Saint John’s College, 2003; B.A. Literature, Wheaton College, 1995.
Trinity Christian Academy, Dallas 1996-1998, Trinity School at River Ridge, 1999-2004. Trinity School at River Ridge, 2013-present.

Kathleen Buri (kburi@trinityschools.org)

Kathleen Buri (kburi@trinityschools.org)

Graduate studies, Education, Northwestern University, 1972, 1974; B.A. Elementary Ed./Special Ed., University of Northern Iowa, 1972. Trinity School at River Ridge, 1988-present.

Shane M. Dowell (sdowell@trinityschools.org)

M.A. Philosophy, Marquette University, 2006. B.A. Liberal Arts, Great Books (Emphasis: Theology and Philosophy), Thomas Aquinas College, 2004. St. Agnes School, 2007-2008; Providence Academy, 2014; Trinity School at River Ridge 2015-present.

Laura J. Eusterman (leusterman@trinityschools.org)

Laura J. Eusterman (leusterman@trinityschools.org)

M.A. Catholic Studies, University of St. Thomas, 2013. B.A. English Literature, University of Colorado-Boulder, 2011. Trinity School at River Ridge, 2013-present.

Jacob I. Flaherty (jflaherty@trinityschools.org)

B.A. Vocal Music Education, University of St. Thomas, 2005. DeLaSalle High School, 2005-2008; Maternity of Mary-St. Andrews, 2008-2011; St. Lambert's, 2011-2013; St. Mary's High School, 2013-2015; Trinity School at River Ridge, 2015-present.

Nicholas B. Fox (nfox@trinityschools.org)

Nicholas B. Fox (nfox@trinityschools.org)

M.A. Humanities, University of Chicago, 2011; B.A. Philosophy & Studio Art, Boston College, 2005. Trinity School at River Ridge, 2011-present.

Evan D. Gage (egage@trinityschools.org)

B.A. History, English, Hillsdale College, 2014. Fulbright English Teaching Assistant in Turkey, 2014-15; Trinity School at River Ridge 2015-present.

Steve Hendrickson (shendrickson@trinityschools.org)

Steve Hendrickson (shendrickson@trinityschools.org)

B.A. Mathematics, Indiana University at South Bend, 1992. Trinity School at River Ridge, 1993-1996,1998-present.

Molly M. Hodgdon (mhodgdon@trinityschools.org

Molly M. Hodgdon (mhodgdon@trinityschools.org

B.A. Latin & Catholic Studies, University of St. Thomas, 2014. Trinity School at River Ridge, 2014-present.

Tyler O. Herndon (therndon@trinityschools.org

B.A. English, Hillsdale College, 2014. Trinity School at River Ridge, 2015-present.

Emily H. Hurd (ehurd@trinityschools.org)

B.A. Philosophy, University of St. Thomas, 2015. Trinity School at River Ridge, 2015-present.

Danette C. King (dking@trinityschools.org)

M. Ed. Second Languages and Cultures, University of Minnesota, 1994. B.A. Spanish and Psychology, University of Minnesota, 1992. Minneapolis Public Schools, 1994-1999; Hamline University, 1999-2005; Trinity School at River Ridge 2014-present.

Bradley S. Lindberg (blindberg@trinityschools.org)

Bradley S. Lindberg (blindberg@trinityschools.org)

B.A. Latin, University of Minnesota, Twin Cities, 2006. Trinity School at River Ridge, 2010-present.

David O'Hanley (dohanley@trinityschools.org)

David O'Hanley (dohanley@trinityschools.org)

Ph.D. Geology, University of Minnesota, 1986; B.S. Geology, Bridgewater State College, 1980. Postdoctoral Fellow, The Royal Ontario Museum, 1986-1990. Post-doctoral Fellow, University of Saskatchewan, 1990-1994. Faculty: University of Toronto, 1988-89; University of Saskatchewan, 1990-1993. Trinity School at River Ridge, 1994-present.

Jakob G. Olson (jolson@trinityschools.org)

Jakob G. Olson (jolson@trinityschools.org)

B.A. Mathematics, Secondary Education, Carthage College, 2008. Burnsville Alternative High School, 2008-2011; Trinity School at River Ridge 2011-present.

Jonathan A. Peasley (jpeasley@trinityschools.org)

Jonathan A. Peasley (jpeasley@trinityschools.org)

B.A., Classics, English, Gustavus Adolphus College, 2008. Trinity School at River Ridge, 2010 to Present.

Kevin C. Peters (kpeters@trinityschools.org)

M.S. Chemistry, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 2014. B.S. Chemistry, Davidson College, 2012. Trinity School at River Ridge, 2015-present

Jennifer L. Pintozzi (jpintozzi@trinityschools.org)

Jennifer L. Pintozzi (jpintozzi@trinityschools.org)

B.A. Mathematics, University of Minnesota, 1989. Faculty: Trinity School at Greenlawn, 1990-1996, Trinity School River Ridge, 1996-present.

Mary Radtke (mradtke@trinityschools.org)

Mary Radtke (mradtke@trinityschools.org)

M.S. Education, University of Minnesota, 1990; B.S., Education, University of North Dakota, 1976. .Faculty: Prescott (WI) Public Schools, 1985-1994; Trinity School at River Ridge, 1994-present.

J. Wesley Rohrer (jrohrer@trinityschools.org)

B.A. Liberal Arts, St. John's College, 2012. Grand Lake School, 2000-2004; Stirling School, 2004-2006; Central School, 2012-2014; Trinity School at River Ridge, 2015-present.

Deborah Salmon (dsalmon@trinityschools.org)

Deborah Salmon (dsalmon@trinityschools.org)

B.A. English, University of Minnesota, 1977. Trinity School, 2001-present.

Beth Schmitz (bschmitz@trinityschools.org)

Beth Schmitz (bschmitz@trinityschools.org)

B.A., Mathematics, University of Minnesota-Morris, 2005. Trinity School at River Ridge, 2005-present.

John P. Seipp (jseipp@trinityschools.org)

John P. Seipp (jseipp@trinityschools.org),

Director of College Guidance

M.A. Curriculum & Instruction with Certificate in Learning Technology, University of St. Thomas, 2014.
B.A. German, History, Theatre, Concordia College-Moorhead, 1989. Trinity School at River Ridge, 2012-Present.

Jennifer Ann Soriano (jsoriano@trinityschools.org)

Jennifer Ann Soriano (jsoriano@trinityschools.org)

B.A. Fine Arts, University of Dallas, 1999. Trinity School at River Ridge, 2002-present.

John Stauble (jstauble@trinityschools.org)

John Stauble (jstauble@trinityschools.org)

B.A. Catholic Studies and Philosophy, University of St. Thomas, 2002. Trinity School at River Ridge, 2002-present.

Abbey C. von Gohren (avongohren@trinityschools.org)

Abbey C. von Gohren (avongohren@trinityschools.org)

M.A. in French Studies with a concentration in Medieval Studies, University of Minnesota Twin Cities, 2006; B.A. French Studies, University of Minnesota Twin Cities, 2003. Graduate Instructor in French, University of Minnesota, 2004-2005. English Language Instructor and Coordinator, Charles V, Department of English, University of Paris VII, 2006-2009; Graduate Instructor in French, Department of French and Italian, University of Minnesota, 2009-2011; Trinity School at River Ridge, 2011-present.

Kathleen A. Zenker (kzenker@trinityschools.org

B.S. Biology, Anthropology, University of Notre Dame, 2014. Trinity School at River Ridge, 2015-present.